Take a Few Days Off – Pay the Price (12 km/7.45 miles)

After taking the weekend off, I got back to walking today with a late afternoon twelve kilometer stroll through Baker, Bowmont and Bowness parks on an absolutely grey day.

I didn’t get going until about one thirty in the afternoon. It was cool out, but I like that when walking (but hate it when lounging), and the skies were completely grey – Boy did it feel like a “first day of school” day from my childhood! I originally toyed with the idea of biking, but I decided that after two days off, perhaps I should stick to walking today. Besides, I had some podcasts to catch up on, and a couple hours walking in the park is a great way to do that.

Well, after twelve kilometers I was hurting. My legs were aching and my back (a constant problem), was giving me grief. Most of the time when I am walking, I try to jog at least part of the route, but not today – my damn legs would have fallen off or something. Still, I needed this walk, as it had been two days since my last one. I think the next time I take two days off, I’m going to make sure I stay just a little more active than I did this time! lol.

Have a fantastic day, folks!!!

Leave a Reply

