Another Day, Another 24 Kilometers of Bike Riding

After yesterdays painful walk, I awoke this morning with the idea of a bike ride for today. The logic being that a bike ride should technically be a lower imapct workout. I’m not 100 percent sure if that’s true, but it was a good ride nonetheless. The only real downside to riding ober walking, is that I take a lot fewer photos.

I headed out to the usual places (Baker, Bowmont and Bowness parks), aroung 1:30 PM. Although still a little cool, it was a less gloomy today, with a mix of sun and clouds as opposed to the dark, grey day that was yesterday in Calgary.

The route I took today is my usual walking route, and it crosses the Bow river in two places.
The total distance is right around six kilometers, so when I’m walking I usually do two loops for a twelve kilometer walk. Occasionally I will walk the loop third time. Riding a bike is a hell of a lot faster, so I add several extra loops, so I can burn some more calories. Today I did the loop four times for a total of twenty four kilometers. I was contemplating a fifth, making it thirty kilometers, but to be honest, my ass was starting to get sore from sitting on the bike seat. Twenty four would have to do!

 

Leave a Reply

